Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting ESPADÍN. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to ESPADÍN and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 1 day ago

Fish Ceviche

Needs flavor.

Jen 15 days ago

Espadin House Margarita

Look no further. Hands down best house margarita in Temecula!

Troy 27 days ago

Duo Ceviche

This was a delicious, large portion. The accompanying salsa and chips were tasty, as were the" healthy margaritas". Friendly efficient service. The ambiance was improved with the patio shade, misters, and the afternoon Temecula wind.

Crystal 28 days ago

Enchiladas

The chicken enchiladas were absolutely amazing. Enough to share and the flavor was perfect. The chicken was shredded and tender, the salsa verde was amazing with cilantro and lime and the melted cheese on top was mouth watering. Craving it again already.

Rra82386 about 1 month ago

Enchiladas

Went there for a date night with my wife. Absolutely awesome chicken enchiladas with the verde sauce. Both my wife and I didn't leave a scrap on our plates and that never happens. Wonderful atmosphere and service in Old Town.

Dirtdiva8386 about 2 months ago

Tacos

Outstanding Flavors and Service! Restaurant was very clean and Covid compliant. We love this place!

Lexipaige263 about 2 months ago

Enchiladas

Wonderful food and the chips are very flavorful! Loved my Shirley Temple!

Loverboyxoxo about 2 months ago

Chicken Mole

This is SUPER flavorful. Chicken was tender and the mole was delicious. I paired it with a Margarita and some homemade guacamole. I already made another reservation for next week. Can't wait to be back!

Mark about 2 months ago

Shrimp

I'm a cook that prepares a lot of Mexican cuisine. Today was my first time out for a sit down meal with my wife since the Covid experience. That said my meal here today at Espadin in Temecula, was a home run. The shrimp enchiladas were perfectly prepared and tasty. The Cadillac Margies were icing on the cake and our server Allen was awesome. I'd come back just to watch Adriana race around the restaurant taking care if anyone in need.... Thanks to all!!

Jedsell72 about 2 months ago

Carne Asada Burrito

Contrary to other reviews, I found that this burrito was moist and flavorful. The meat was cooked amazingly and the onions complimented it. There are no beans or rice but it comes with a side of beans and rice. The burrito only has meat, onions, and an avocado salsa, but they all go well with the toasted tortilla. I'm glad I got the burrito even after reading other deceptive reviews.

Grahamno3 3 months ago

Carnitas Burrito

Delicious Burrito, by far one of my favorite things! Excellent flavor. Highly recommend pairing it with a jalapeño margarita.

Cellis92 3 months ago

Classic Guacamole

Best Guacamole!!! It is a must have every time we go!

Vanessa 4 months ago

Sopes

Literally the BEST SOPES IVE EVER HAD! I'm so sad they've been closed during quarantine I'm counting down the days they open so I can eat them again. The servers are also some of the nicest people I've ever met. Even when they're busy they go out of their way for each of their customers to make sure they have everything they need and are so sweet. I can't wait for you guys to open again! I'll be there as soon as you do to get my sopes and salsa!!

Allisonmason1122 5 months ago

Cheese

The BEST enchilada I've ever had. It's unlike anything I've ever had before. Whenever I bring someone new to the restaurant I make them try it and they totally agree. Not to mention, great drinks and salsa!!

Stephatef1998 6 months ago

Queso Dip

Where do I even begin! Espadin is my favorite Mexican spot in Temecula and every time I come here I get the chorizo queso! The queso with the chips just MELTS in your mouth! Also the service here is incredible, everyone is willing to help you out with the menu and their personalities are amazing! It makes me feel like it's family owned. I will always recommend Espadin to others and I will always come back!

John 6 months ago

Camarones a la Diabla

You just can't beat this terrific restaurant! Downtown Temecula's best Mexican & continental cuisine with superb drinks. The service is wonderful and the ambiance will make you feel special. Go now!

Rachel 7 months ago

Espadin Super Nachos

Espadín is the best Mexican food in Temecula (or anywhere, for that matter). Their food is fresh, unique but traditional, and overall incredible. The portions are big and there is not one that that I have had that doesn't taste amazing! The staff are nice, helpful, and make the whole experience absolutely incredible. The bartenders are fantastic and make amazing drinks (the margaritas are the best!) When family comes to visit, I always take them to Espadín for the food, atmosphere, and quality time spent together! You can't beat this restaurant's vibe and food. I will always recommend this place! Thank you for the amazing times, Espadín!

Torizavala19 7 months ago

Sopes

One of the best Mexican restaurants I have ever been to! I have dined in many restaurants from Los Angeles to Las Vegas and these sopes were outstanding! Sopes were served to perfection. Drinks were refreshing and presentation was beautiful. Sangria was exquisite. I would definitely be returning.

Jesusenmi2000 9 months ago

Fish Ceviche

We like a lot good food cold drinks

Jdlab 10 months ago

Chicken

Best Mexican food in Temecula! First, the atmosphere is amazing, rustic but elegant and so comfortable and inviting. My chicken enchilada dish was delicious. Generous amounts of chicken baked together with a green salsa, cheese and cilantro crema, perfection! The serving size was generous and I even had enough to take a little home. Definitely one of my favorite restaurants in town!

Jeremy 4 days ago

Spicy

Very delicious. Slight bite

Loverboyxoxo 24 days ago

Tacos de Birria

Thank the good lord! I am blessed to of been served these. They are SO savory. There's a lot of things that I like you but I love love love this menu item. I Spring is great for trying things that aren't your normal go to. I've been surprised by so many things here but this one takes the cake. Thank you to Rebeaux and his team for making sure this happens.

Troy 27 days ago

Fish Ceviche

We had shrimp/fish ceviche and bass dinner. Delicious. Also healthy margaritas. Also great. Good service. Cute place.

Crystal 28 days ago

Chicken

So amazing. These are the best we have ever had and we love mexican food so that's a lot.

Jordyn about 1 month ago

Duo Ceviche

Loved the ceviche! So fresh and delicious. Also their drinks are super yummy too

Jwheels9 about 2 months ago

Al Pastor

I ordered the al pastor tacos. The rice and beans were good. Pretty simple. The al pastor was solid. Pretty close to really authentic. The pineapple salsa was on point. Made the dish

Randyllump about 2 months ago

Battered Fish

Stopped in for lunch on our way to Oceanside, 6/24/20. Carne Asada tacos and battered fish tacos were fantastic. Topping off the meal was the fantastic service provided by the server/bartender. We be coming by again next time we are in Temecula. R R..Banning, CA

Jfarmer4 about 2 months ago

Chicken

The chicken nachos

Laurel about 2 months ago

Shrimp

This dish is fabulous! Shrimp cooked to perfection! Verde sauce was amazing!

Motochrisy about 2 months ago

Chicken

The BEST chicken nachos ever made. It's a shareable appetizer with shredded chicken , tortilla chips covered in a cheese sauce, not just cheese but a blended creamy deliciously seasoned cheese sauce. Been waiting anxiously for Espadín to re open. My favorite place in Old Town. I always order the nachos and a Conejo my favorite drink there. Can't wait to go back!

Megannelson1028 3 months ago

Shrimp

This dish was delicious! Everything tasted so fresh!

Rachel 3 months ago

Cheese

My absolute favorite item on the menu! The sauce is amazing—I get this almost every time I visit.

Karen 5 months ago

Tacos

We love Espadin, always have the queso dip and a selection of tacos, Whatever we've chosen, be it the carne asada, shrimp any we're fantastic. We've taken friends and had fajitas, burritos and many other dishes, none have ever disappointed. Add the great food to a lovely margarita and you have the perfect meal.

Wolfekristin94 6 months ago

Traditional Churros

These churros are quite possibly the best dessert item I have ever tried! The churros melted in your mouth and were accompanied by delicious caramel and chocolate sauce. I will be dreaming about these for a long time!

Jalohafan 6 months ago

Shrimp

Super delicious!!!!!

Davesouto2001 7 months ago

Empanada

super buenos empanadas, me encantaron....dos mas porfavor...lol

Stbinsd 7 months ago

Espadin Super Nachos

The beef short rib nachos are absolutely mouthwatering! So glad we stumbled across this little place when we were leaving Temecula after a few hours at the winery. The sangria was also delicious! We will be back!

Socal 9 months ago

Mezcal

Such a great drink, love the smoke of the mezcal

Simonemcclain8687 9 months ago

Carne Asada

I'm very picky about my carne Asada and this by far was the best I've ever tried. Fast service and a welcoming environment. I'll definitely be back soon and I don't stay close to this restaurant but I'm willing to make the drive.

Karinaavina1421 10 months ago

Strawberry

Margaritas are delicious! And the green salsa and chips are amazing!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA